Alone in love.

I haven’t picked up my guitar or sang in a while.  Today I did.  This is what came out.

‘Alone in love’

Stay
with me now.
It might be
the last
time
we are
alone in love.

Don’t say
a word
the dark
ness
will slake our breathe
till there’s nothing left.

Let’s surrender
to the undertow
of what we know
and what’s not known,

and when
you open
your eyes
we’ll meet again.

But today,
if we continue
to depend on fumes
this melody
will slink into a dirge
and I don’t wanna hear it.

I’m OK
with the fallacy of bliss;
I’ve been carrying
in the pit of my stomach
for so long.

Stay
with me now.
It might be
the last
time
we are
alone in love.

**

This was originally written as a song.  To hear a stripped down version of it, which has yet to be spruced up, click here.

2 thoughts on “Alone in love.

  1. Pingback: Alone in love, again. | silent retreat

Leave a Reply

