A say in this.

Be careful with yourself
I listen to what you say to me

Be careful what you do
They may have photographic memory

And when you choose your moves
I recommend
To take the big ones with small steps
And leave some room to connect

Give yourself the space
Give yourself the time you need
For decisions that you make
To sort out the significant things

No one knows the best way
There isn’t one
Things will happen anyway
But you have, a say in this

Some days will seem dark
Blacker than the ones before
You may hurl some words between sneering teeth
That you don’t mean
Luckily apology waits patiently

**

These words were written when I picked up my guitar this evening.  I’ll let you hear your own melody, as you read the lyrics, till I post the intended one that bore them.

3 thoughts on “A say in this.

  1. Pingback: Melodies, please. « silent retreat

Leave a Reply

